History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
Deathrattle Podcast
The Sound Of Impending Death
Category: Metal
Location: Middlewich, Cheshire
Followers (32)
Currently following. Unfollow
Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Picture?width=25&height=25 Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Picture?width=25&height=25 Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto 25x25_14557246 Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25
by Deathrattle
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with Podomatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
January 10, 2020 02:50 PM PST

The first show of 2020!! Be crushed by copious death and sludge riffs, fry your brain on acid licks and weep in misery while shrouded in atmospheres of doom.

Featuring:

VERTEBRAL ~ Isolation Room
UNBOUNDED TERROR ~ Insidius
GOATBLOOD ~ Miss Dead Body
HORRID ~ As We Forget Our Past
PRAY ~ First Trip
CHAOTIC SANITY ~ Sinking Earth
DYSEMBLEM ~ Lava Prayer
RAINBOW BRIDGE ~ Dirty Sunday
NAUTHIK ~ Leviathan
PHLEFONYAAR ~ Stored For Future Nightmares
DRUNE ~ II
GREEN SABRE ~ Numb
SOULDEVOURER ~ The Grave
DESERT COLOSSUS ~ Tear Me Down
AMATERAZU ~ Susanoo No Mikoto

DEATHRATTLE PODCAST plays weekly on these awesome stations

Sunday - Metalzone Radio @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine & Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio @http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig any of the bands I played check out their links here
https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2020/01/deathrattle-podcast-trail-of-finality.html

January 01, 2020 07:35 AM PST

A slightly different show tonight on Metalzone Radio seeing as its the last show of the year. I'm playing songs by bands that have influenced me over the years and have forged today's Deathrattle musical mindset.

HAWKWIND
The first band I saw live and a track from that particular gig off 'Space Ritual'

BLACK SABBATH
The band that turned me completely to the dark side with 'Sabotage'

JUDAS PRIEST
One of my all time favourite tracks off 'Sad Wings Of Destiny'

RUSH
Another live gig that I remember with particular affection in 1976 particularly a killer version of 'By Tor and The Snow Dog'

AEROSMITH
A surprise to many, but another awesome gig on the UK Rocks' tour

FRANK MARINO AND MAHOGANY RUSH
As my musical tolerance expanded, so did my love of guitarists. I saw this guy at the HEAVY METAL HOLOCAUST in 1981 and he stole the show.

ANGEL WITCH
One of my favourite periods of listening to music and these guys were 'my NWOBHM band'

METALLICA
'Ride The Lightning' got me into thrash

VENOM
Slaughtered in the early days, this band was my first toe dipping into black metal

ENTOMBED
Cemented my love of death metal with THAT sound

KYUSS
Who could profess to be into stoner without mentioning these guys.

CATHEDRAL
I flirted with bands like Trouble, but was searching for something heavier. Mourning Of A New Day fixed that for me.

EYEHATEGOD
Trying to push the boundaries into more brutality.' In The Name Of Suffering' was manna from heaven

Lend an ear here

Sunday - Metalzone Radio @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine & Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio @http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

December 27, 2019 09:22 AM PST

Deathrattle Podcast ~ A Place The Sun Never Touches ~ edition. There's no Xmas cheer here!

Lurking in the impenetrable dark is;

OAK - Sculpture
NOCTURNAL CONVOCATION ~ Capitulum II
DAEMONIAC ~ The Beginning Of Chaos
DEAD WOMANS DITCH - Inside The Void
BLACK TUNDRA - In My Blood
APOCRYFAL - Crushing Black Death
IKE'S WASTED WORLD - Speed Queen
HERON - Of Gods And Goats
VIJ - Krokodile
SON OF SEEDS - Arterial Mule

Lend an ear here

Sunday - Metalzone Radio @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine & Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio@http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig the bands I've played, links to their Bandcamp pages are here

https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2019/12/deathrattle-podcast-place-sun-never.html

December 21, 2019 08:39 AM PST

Deathrattle Podcast plays all kinds of nasty, assaulting the ears with death, doom, thrash and sludge from:

REVEL IN FLESH - The Nihilistic Nothingness
MURDER VAN ~ Webs Of Discontent
OFFICIUM TRISTE ~ Like A Flower In The Desert
NIGHT GOAT ~ Head Lice
THE RIVER ~ Passing
SOLACE ~ Waste People
OATH OF CRUELTY ~ Stabbing Forth With Invincible Damnation
NIGHTBEARER ~ As Cold As Their Eyes
MY FUNERAL~ Disappear
BURDIZZO ~ Blackmailister
GROWING HORNS ~ Luciferian Kingdom
SKULLCRUSH ~ Buried And Forgotten
FORESHADOWER ~
VOIDIAN - Ritual Fire

Sunday - Metalzone Radio @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine & Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio@http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig any of the bands I played then grab something from there bandcamp pages, links are here

https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2019/12/deathrattle-podcast-view-from-grave.html

December 16, 2019 01:51 PM PST

The latest collection of psalms. Sermon was read by :

SxWxP ~ Cup Of Sorrow
TIMEWORN ~ Count The Crosses
GRIM COMET ~ Over You
OOZE ~ Pillars Of Creation
DEATHGRAVE ~ Face Forager
ZONE SIX ~ Song For Richie
NOTHING IS REAL ~ Existence Is Pain
GREY SKIES FALLEN ~ Of The Ancients
MAMMONS THRONE ~ Abhorrent Skies
BATTLE OF MICE ~ Bones In The Water

Deathrattle plays weekly on the following awesome channels
Sunday - Metalzone Radio @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine & Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio@http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig any of the bands I played, their Bandcamp links are here

https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2019/12/deathrattle-podcast-lost-soul-sermon.html

December 09, 2019 12:49 PM PST

Deathrattle Podcast ~ ( Torture ) Chamber Music ~ airs on Metalzone Radio. Then Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday on the awesome channels below.

Pain is going to be inflicted by ~

ZARAZZA
VOID VATOR
HAZEMAZE
MORBID ANGEL
BULL ELEPHANT
MOS GENERATOR
UMBRA CONCIENTIA
SERPENT WARNING
NECROWRETCH ~ New Single
DEFILED ~ New Single
WORMSAND
MENDOZZA ~ New Song
ACID MAMMOTH
RUFO TATUM
DRIFT INTO BLACK

Lend an ear and support the bands and Internet Radio

Sunday - Metalzone Radio @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine And Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio@http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig any of the bands played on this show, check out their bandcamp links here https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2019/12/deathrattle-podcast-torture-chamber.html

December 02, 2019 08:28 AM PST

A nasty little episode that should be staked through the heart and buried in unconsecrated ground along with the following featured bands.

BLACK THYRIA
BRUME
TARABAN
DEPRESSED
DIABOLOGY
BLACKQUEEN
LORD MANTIS
CARNIFLIATE
DEN
YEAR OF THE COBRA
KOSMOKRATOR
PARIAHLORD
VAALTOVASHE
GREY BRAIN
GRAVEDIRT
GODBUD

Lend an ear and support the bands and Internet Radio

Sunday - Metalzone Radio @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom@ https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine And Radio. @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio @http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig any of the bands I played, their bandcamp links can be found here https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2019/11/deathrattle-podcast-chants-from-void.html

November 28, 2019 01:15 PM PST

Deathrattle Podcast airs Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday on the excellent stations (below).As always I'm bringing along heaviness, diversity, riffs that will crush skulls and jams that will melt brains.

NOX IRAE - Primordial Lie
UNCUT - Gold Digger Woman
CRUEL FATE - Fleshrazer
RORCAL - Carnations were not the smell of death, they were the smell of desire
CARDIEL - Antiglesia
KING WEIRD - Jump
HEXENDRONE - Lasta Spiro
WHELM - Event Horizon
JOSEPH OF KIREZI - Theme
SPACE SLAVERY - Roll Alone
BLACK PLASTIC CASKETS - Philistine Sun
CRUEL FATE - Decanting Death Under Leaden Skies

Lend an ear and support the bands and Internet Radio

Sunday - Metalzone Hellas @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Monday - Hand Of Doom@ https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine And Radio@ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio @http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig any of the bands I played, you can check out their bandcamp links here https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2019/11/deathrattle-podcast-primordial-creation.html

November 21, 2019 03:31 PM PST

THE DROWNING ~ I Carve A Heart For The Universe
SLOW ~ Futilite
OBSCURE ~ After Life
GOATHAWKBUFFALO ~ Come To Temple
DEVIL TO PAY ~ Heave Ho
MORTUARY ~ Disposable
CHARLENE BERETAH ~Call Of Darkness
TUSKAR ~ Beneath
WELL'S VALLEY ~Hypostasis
WOLFBRIGADE ~ Nightmare Of Wolves
TALES OF THE TOMB ~ The Nightmare Hall
GODLESS AGENDA ~ Rising From The Pits
SUN BELOW ~ Green Visions
SUPERNAUTH ~ Ultimo Aliento
SOULDEVOURER ~ The Grave

Lend an ear and support the bands and Internet Radio

Sunday - Metalzone Hellas @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Sunday - FuzzHeavy@ http://www.fuzzheavy.com/fuzzheavy-ra... 7pm CST, 8pm EST, 1am UK and 2 am CET,

Monday - Hand Of Doom@ https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine And Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio @http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

If you dig any of the bands I played, their Bandcamp Links are here
https://www.deathrattlepodcast.com/2019/11/deathrattle-podcast-frightful-anthems.html

November 15, 2019 04:09 PM PST

PAGANIZER ~ Flesh Tornado
BYZANTHIAN NECKBEARD~ Evisceration
WOODHAWK ~ Our Greatest Weakness
GOLDEN CORE ~ Buslubaen
KING HISS ~ Black Wolf
CHTHONIC DEITY ~ Echoes Of Death
ABYTHIC~ Shadows Of Becoming Might
NOTHING IS REAL ~ Hope Is Weakness
STONE PRIEST ~ Ash To Dust
IN PAIN ~ Rise From The Deep
CRUENTUS ~ Everspace
KSYATRIYA ~ Hypocrisy Of 2
THE BONGCHEONDONG ~ Naraka

Lend an ear and support the bands and Internet Radio

Sunday - Metalzone Hellas @http://www.metalzone.gr/ 4PM EST, 9 pm UK, 10pm CET 11pm EET

Sunday - FuzzHeavy@ http://www.fuzzheavy.com/fuzzheavy-ra... 7pm CST, 8pm EST, 1am UK and 2 am CET,

Monday - Hand Of Doom@ https://www.handofdoomradio.com/how-t... 2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK, 10pm EET

Tuesday - Downtuned Magazine And Radio @ http://www.downtunedmag.com/p/downtun... 8pm EET/EEST, 7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EST/EDT, and.....

Thursday - 2am EET/EEST, 1am CET, that is, Wednesday 00:00 UK, 7pm EST/EDT.

And now also Ripper Radio @http://www.ripperradio.com

TUESDAY/THURSDAY 3pm EST and 8pm UK.

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes